Newfoundland & Labrador Police and Peace Officers' Memorial Association

The 16th Annual Newfoundland & Labrador Police and Peace Officers' Memorial Parade will be held at 11:00am, Sunday, September 30, 2018 at the Memorial site, Confederation Hill, St. John's.

Order of Service
1030 hrs Parade Fall In
1100 hrs Arrival of the Vice Regal Party & Inspection
- Royal Salute
- Inspection by Her Honour

Opening Remarks and Introduction
. Master of Ceremonies Cst. Georgina G. Short, NLPPOMA President, Royal Newfoundland Constabulary
. The Honourable Judy May Foote, P.C., O.N.L., Lieutenant Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador
. Representative - Government of Newfoundland and Labrador

Opening Prayer -

Reading of the Honour Roll: Cst. Georgina G. Short
Police and Peace Officers who lost their lives on duty in Newfoundland and Labrador

Last Post

Minute of Silence


Laying of Wreaths  

Closing Remarks - Cst. Georgina G. Short

Blessing -

March-Past - The parade will march past the
reviewing stand, which is located in front of the Memorial.

God Save the Queen - Royal Newfoundland Regiment

Ode to Newfoundland - Royal Newfoundland Regiment

O Canada - Royal Newfoundland Regiment

March-Off Colour Party

Dismissal of the Parade

Parade Commander Retired Sergeant Robert J. Escott (RNC Veterans’ Association)
Parade Sgt. Major, Staff Sergeant Major Doug Pack (RCMP)

Royal Newfoundland Regiment Band
Band Sergeant Major, Master Warrant Officer David F. Connolly
(By permission of Lieutenant Colonel Paul Furlong, CD)

The Royal Newfoundland Regiment Band provides support for Military and Official Government functions throughout the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador. The Band has also represented Canada at official ceremonies in Europe, including Vimy Ridge and Beaumont Hamel in France in 1997, and Mons in Belgium in 1998 where they recreated the Canadian Victory Parade through Mons on 11 November 1918.

This Ceremony is open to the Public and if you have any questions, please email us at